Open the Alert Ticker
COVID-19 Business Recovery
COVID-19 Business Resources
The Chamber Welcomes 48 Local Leaders

The Chamber Welcomes 48 Local Leaders
The Chamber Welcomes 48 Local Leaders
The Chamber Welcomes 48 Local Leaders

On November 28, the Chamber hosted its annual CEO Welcome Breakfast to recognize and welcome those who have moved into leadership positions in the last year.  More than 150 people attended the breakfast, held at The Founders Inn & Spa.  Joe Flanagan, anchor/reporter with WVEC-TV 13 News, served as emcee. 

Welcome and congratulations to the following 48 individuals who were honored:

Leroy Abrahams – SunTrust Bank                                                          
Russell Allen – Virginia Opera
Matthew Arvay – City of Virginia Beach
Dr. Edna Baehre-Kolovani – Tidewater Community College
Patrick Banks – Bank of Hampton Roads
Chad Barrow – Coastal Logistics Group, Inc.
Mindi Bevington – Bank of Hampton Roads
Mandi Brown – Pepsi Beverages Company
Quenton Brown – Communities in Schools of Hampton Roads
Ellen Coley – ReavesColey LLC
William W. Crow – Virginia Ship Repair Association
Mark Cunningham – Gilbane Building Company
John Dever – Thomas Nelson Community College
Roger Fawcett –City of Suffolk
Captain Robert Geis – Naval Air Station Oceana
Billy George – YMCA of South Hampton Roads
Michael Goldsmith – City of Norfolk Police Department
Kathleen Goodall – UFW Post 4809
Bruce Grulke – REConomics, Inc.
Dr. Amelia Ross-Hammond – City of Virginia Beach
Robin Hobson – Hobson Business Solutions
Kurt Hofelich – Sentara Norfolk General Hospital
Ruth Jones – YWCA South Hampton Roads
Dr. Steven Julian – Sentara Obici Hospital
Dr. Samuel King – Norfolk Public Schools
Sharon Laderberg – Susan G. Komen Tidewater Affiliate
Sam Manning – Sign *A* Rama of Chesapeake
Neil McNulty – Catholic Charities of Eastern Virginia
David Mele – Pilot Media/The Virginian-Pilot
Captain Brett Meredith – The Salvation Army
Captain Mary Meredith – The Salvation Army
Patricia Mitchell – Windstream Communications
Paula Moran – USO of Hampton Roads and Central Virginia
Brett Morris – Electronic Systems, Inc.
Mary Oliver – Bank of Hampton Roads
Shawn O’Rourke – Pro-Concepts, LLC
Corrynn Peters – Phillips & Peters, PLLC
Kimberly Phillips – Phillips & Peters, PLLC
Brad Reaves – ReavesColey, PLLC
Joan Rhodes-Copeland – Cultural Alliance of Greater Hampton Roads
Donna Richards – Bank of Hampton Roads
Dr. Allison Schwartz – Premier Health Chiropractic
Dr. Linda Sevigny – Norfolk Public Schools
Dr. L’Tanya Simmons – Norfolk Public Schools
Angela Williams – Nordstrom
Douglas Wolfe – Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront
Jeremy Woodruff – Top Guard Security
Greg Woodsmall – Elizabeth River Crossings

The Chamber thanks the following sponsors of this event: Cherry, Bekaert & Holland (Presenting); CBN (Host); Dale Carnegie Training (Gold); Cox Communications and Inside Business (Media); SunTrust Bank and Hampton Roads Magazine (Bronze).

View additional photos.

Join Us
Youtube Icon
Linkedin Icon
Instagram Icon
Contact Icon